Oh, what a beautiful mooooorning…

It’s quite early and I love it. Here are some beautiful bits of inspiration for your day:

Flirty 1950s (Vogue 1954, I believe) –

1950s 1954 Vogue magazine neutral blouse with matching gloves coral hat capI want that coral cap.
Vogue 1950s 1954 chocolate silk taffeta gown shrug metal bars

A beautiful brown for sure, but what is up with the giant paperclip?

vogue 1950s 1954 mustard cape jacket juggling rainbow balls blue checks pink dress

Well, that’s one way to juggle (ms. blue checks is not amused)

vogue 1950s 1954 greige beige flavourings gray jacket double breasted black buttons white hat gloves

Oh greige; what is your flavouring?

Ruche‘s Spring Lookbook (part II):

Such dreamy soft colors; I’m feeling a seaside vibe, but without the overt nautical sailor-girl look, which is nice.

I love large pretty rings

That bag ❤ – pretty much my fave color too

Very pulled together; I like the shape of that belt, and the pairing with that bag…

Is it wrong of me to love the ridiculous flower pouf taking over that first hat?

The Absolutely stunning Armani Prive Couture Spring 2010 Collection:

And my previously unsorted treasure trove of beads:

Certainly less glorious here, but look at what is hidden within:

So many different colors and shapes!
And that ain’t the half of it — it took two summers to de-string and organize all 90 lbs. (- whew-)
I am going to have lots of fun creating from all of this splendor.

Hope you enjoyed my bit of musing, come back soon!

much love, kait

Leave a Reply

