“What to do in 2010?” – my diy list –

– Fill my Etsy shop with pretty things (like shoes and ships and sealing wax, cabbages and kings).

More so I am thinking sundresses, inspired jewelry, and cute little bags; though soft leather round-toed shoes if I can manage it would be my ultimate goal.

– Convince my mother to do the same.

She makes really pretty handmade ornaments that all our grade school teachers have loved over the years).

– A year in self-portraiture.

for my befffe/roomie's black and white film photo project

My freshman year college roommate did this, and I fell in love with the idea of styling a self-portrait photo every day. She didn’t make it all the way through a year, but I figure it’s possible. If I do shoots (as in the photo above by the lovely photographer here), maybe i’ll make ’em count…

– do something with my hair (like braids or ribbons or a cute short cut again)

I should ribbon my hair in heidi braids. Love love love.

 
click photo for source

That’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

