And so it begins…

I have sadly neglected this corner of my world for a few weeks now.

The transition back to Savannah has been an interesting one. I maintain my curiousity (and at times frustration) with people. We are a fickle sort.

I have been drawing from life as much as possible. Mostly hands and feet, as they frustrate me so.

I have been attempting to figure out how to translate the design motivation that exists in my mind.
I don’t see the flowers, but the contours that they make, the brightness of the colors, as well as the gentle flow of the waterfall and way things catch the air, like pinwheels and parachutes.

It is a daunting task, but i’ll get there.

Here’s a taste of what I’m trying to capture:

6a00d8341c6a0853ef01156f8f4ac8970c-800wi

classic_elegance

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

