Etsy Love on a summer day

Today was a joint birthday party for three of my 2nd cousins, in classic summer style:
hot dogs, outdoor games and every kind of salad you can think of.

I was bit up by 100 misquitoes, downed two cans of dr.pepper and was victorious after a long sweaty game of ladder golf in the sun against my little brother. Give me some lemonade and a swimming pool and my summer day is set. It was fun.
Of course it got me thinking about summer sundresses and swimsuits.
Time for an Etsy tribute:
I’ve been on a yellow kick lately. Particularly with bright green variations.

Etsy love day 3
(clockwise from top-left)
Don’t you love the playful look of these Ray of Sunshine Earrings? (from laralewis).
If I were particularly adventurous, I’d pair them with this Custom Fern Dress by Clementinyclothing
I love wrap dresses. They are so fun and flirty. I could wear this earthy Surfer Girl Bracelet (from kschultz1) as well.
With a cute pair of sandals or maybe just my bare toes in the grass I could even wear it as an anklet!
If there happens to be a wind, I can fly a kite! I don’ t know about you, but I always get my hair in my eyes.
But you won’t see me with boring bobby pins. I’d opt for these beautiful Pink Hydrangea Hair Clips by EnchantedlyYours. I’m such a sucker for cute clips and bows. I’m such a girly girl sometimes.
For beach days I can pack my stuff in a super cute bag like this De manos beige and green tote by ziazia.
It would totally match this ladramaqueen beauty, Absinthe one- piece swimsuit. Yay for retro-inspired (am i right?).

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

