So, Cool Thing

I love colors.
Thanks to Color Theory, I can now mix acrylics (begrudgingly) and have a higher appreciation for colors as a result of my exposure.

I also love carousels; like this one:

Carousel by Tony Dicks (found it on deviantart)

Carousel by Tony Dicks (found it on deviantart)

I found this lovely photograph in a carousel search on deviantart.

Maybe it’s the whimsy, the bright round lights, musicbox sounds and variety of fun colors;
maybe it’s my girlish love for the beauty and majesty of horses.

This has a good set-up of contrasts: lots of reds and greens, oranges and blues. I feel like the complementary color schemes balance the intense saturation of the overall.
I love the scalloped decorative edges and the saddles on those fierce-looking horses.

I may have inspiration for a jewelry collection…

Leave a Reply

